

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PARISH COUNCIL

To: Members of the Council

You are hereby summoned to attend the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council

at Over Stowey Village Hall on

Monday 15th May 2017 following the Annual Parish Meeting

The meeting will open with a public session of up to 30 minutes' duration should any member of the public so request it.

Members are reminded that the Council has a general duty to consider the following matters in the exercise of any of its functions: Equal Opportunities (race, gender, sexual orientation, marital status and any disability), Crime & Disorder, Health & Safety and Human Rights.

- 1. To elect a chairman
- 2. To receive a statutory declaration of office from chairman
- 3. To permit any unsigned declarations of office to be signed at a later specified date
- 4. To receive any apologies for non-attendance
- 5. To elect a vice chairman
- **6.** To agree the following representatives for the following groups and receive Declaration of Acceptance from members
 - **A.** Forestry
 - **B.** Planning
 - C. Village Hall & Recreational Committee
 - D. Messenger

7. To receive the Council's financial statement for the year ending 31st March 2017

- i. To Approve the Annual Accounts for year ending 31st March 2017
- **ii.** To approve the sending of the External Audit by Special Delivery to Grant Thornton
- 9. To approve the minutes of the parish council meeting held on Monday 10th April 2017
- 10. Correspondence
- 11. Items for discussion
 - Agree annual insurance renewal
 - Update from Ben from the Cockercombe User Group meeting (to be held April 20th 2017)
- 12. Matters Arising for the Agenda for the June 19th 2017 meeting
- 13. Planning
 - Application no. 40/17/00005
- 14. Financial Matters
 - **A.** Clerks Wages **£146.98**
 - B. Insurance renewal £303.64
 - C. Internal Auditor fee £25.00
- 15. Date of Next Meeting Monday 19th June 2017

Amanda McMurren Clerk to Over Stowey Parish Council

To: <u>Members of the Parish Council</u> Cllr R Curtis, Cllr B Bartlett, Cllr D Peaster, Cllr K Barrow, Cllr M Cavill, Cllr J White, Cllr P Tully, District Cllr M Caswell, District Cllr J Pay